I’m Frankie, but as my new friend, you can call me Franks!

I’m looking for my forever family! I have been with my family since I was a tiny baby and have been a valued member of the family ever since.

I know I would be adored by any children visitors you may have, but supervision is required due to my large size.

I was raised as an inside pig for the first 6 months of my life until I outgrew the space and was moved to a pen outside. I need to be rehomed as soon as possible as my family is moving and sadly, I cannot go with them.

I lived with a sweet companion for the last 8 years, a desexed male named Freckles, however, Freckles has recently been rehomed and now I need to find a beautiful new forever home too.

I’m used to dogs and puppies as I shared living quarters with a black Labrador until I grew too big and strong, as my breed suggests! I love to lie out in the sun and am very food motivated. Although I am fine as a solo pig, I would suit a home with another pig to keep me company. I was the dominant personality in my friendship with Freckles, so that is something to keep in mind if you already have a pig.

I am friendly, affectionate and love being scratched behind the ears and even having my nose tickled. I used to walk on a lead and if given the attention and dedication to training, I think I would be able to again.

Please help me find the home I urgently need. Keep reading to find out if I can be your perfect match.

Age: 10 years old
Breed/gender: Desexed female, Large Black pig
Medical: No known injuries or medical conditions. NLIS tagged and wormed with Kilverm (currently due again at the end of September 2023)
Last vet check: 2022
Diet: Fed food scraps and a bucket of soaked rolled barley each afternoon
Location: Macedon Ranges Region, VIC | Transportation assistance may be offered
PIC number and NLIS tag. 

I am to be adopted as a companion pig to live out my days as a loved pet.
Can that forever home be with you? If you think so, please click HERE to submit an adoption enquiry.

I am an owner surrender and remain the care of my current owners until adopted.